Library Events

 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Feb 21,
7:30pm to 8:30pm
| Founders Room
Songwriter and musician Andre Pessis will tell us how to write a great lyric!
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Feb 28, 7:30pm | Founders Room
This presentation explores the world of beloved English author, Jane Austen, through the arts of her time.
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Mar 7, 7:30pm | Founders Room
The first major US exhibition devoted to the initial phase of Claude Monet's career that mark the artist's development from 1858 to 1872.
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Mar 21, 7:30pm | Founders Room
Chief Seylor will talk about the complexities of protecting the people and property of the Tiburon Peninsula.
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Mar 28, 7:30pm | Founders Room
Diane Green, artist and founder of The Jay DeFeo Salon -- a local art study group -- will share her insights on why and how to create a group that supports and nurtures your passion. 
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Apr 4, 12:30pm | Founders Room
Through a video presentation and hands-on samples, Ian will show us how he works.
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Apr 11, 7:30pm | Founders Room
This exhibit marks the centenary of Rodin's death in 1917.
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue Apr 25, 7:30pm | Founders Room
This is the first major exhibition in 20 years dedicated to this key figure in American Modernism.
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue May 2, 7:30pm | Founders Room
Pat Walsh is the author of 78 Reasons Why Your book May Never Be Published and 14 Reasons Why It Just Might.
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue May 9, 7:30pm | Founders Room
Docent Carol Breen will give an overview of the "Monsoon Wedding," a highly anticipated world premier musical that is a drama of love, hope and laughs.   
 
Adult Evening Programs, Talk/Lecture
Tue May 16, 7:30pm | Founders Room
Lifehouse has opened the doors of opportunity and independence to individuals through training and skill development.

Search Events