Library Events

 
Tue Jan 15, 7:00pm | Founders Room
FAMSF docent Marsha Holm will discuss work from the exhibition "Gauguin: A Spiritual Journey," currently showing at the de Young Museum.
 
Tue Jan 22, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Author Eric Tourney will talk about his new book, Marinship, and show images from times past.
 
Tue Jan 29, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Local resident George Landau will show us a documentary about his childhood experiences in a labor camp in Siberia, and will talk about it after the showing.
 
Tue Feb 5, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Putting together her love for travel and history, Caroline will discuss her unusual road to writing a fantasy adventure novel and getting published.
 
Wed Feb 13, 12:30pm to 1:30pm | Founders Room
Join us for an interactive presentation with Matt Willis, MD, MPH, Public Health Officer with Marin county as he discusses the opioid epidemic in Marin and its impact on seniors.
 
Tue Feb 19, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Get an overview of the paintings in this upcoming FAMSF exhibit on Monet's work dating from the late 1890s and early 1900s that focuses on Monet's outdoor studio at Giverny. 
 
Tue Feb 26, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Roll in the Year of the Pig with a docent from the Asian Art Museum.
 
Tue Mar 5, 7:00pm | Founders Room
See how the works of three great California master painters respond to the stunning land around us.
 
Tue Mar 19, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Learn how these famous lithographers chronicled the American experience between 1840 and 1890.
 
Tue Mar 26, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Learn about the legacy of this important world figure through a presentation of artworks from the Asian Art Museum collection.
 
Tue Apr 2, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Learn about the surge in young people's use of E-cigarettes and the importance of regulating use.
 
Tue Apr 16, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Learn about the Saxe Collection at the de Young Museum, containing works in glass, ceramic, wood, fiber, and metal, from a FAMSF docent.
 
Tue Apr 23, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Local art collector Chara Schreyer and her collaborator of 40 years, interior designer Gary Hutton, join us for a talk about Art House: The Collaboration of Chara Schreyer & Gary Hutton.
 
Tue Apr 30, 7:00pm | Founders Room
Learn about the tiger-and-magpie motif popular in Korean folk painting, from an Asian Art Museum docent.

Browse Events