Library Events

Pages

 
Wed Jun 23, 10:00am to 11:30am
This online program provides simple tips for caregivers of people suffering from dementia during the pandemic. Phone 800.272.3900 to register.
 
Sat Jun 26, 2:00pm | Live on Zoom
Take a tour of popular apps that can help your day-to-day. We'll help you get started and exploring. RSVP
 
Wed Jun 30, 9:30am to 10:30am
Why did you choose to have your Medicare one way and not the other? Learn the advantages and disadvantages of how you choose to have your Medicare at this free, unbiased online event. Register in advance.
 
Fri Jul 2, 2:00pm | Live on Zoom
Learn about the many entertainment options available at the tap of your finger.  RSVP
 
Tue Jul 6, 1:00pm to 2:30pm
An online program that provides participants with a four-step model to address behavioral aspects of dementia. Phone 800.272.3900 to register.
 
Wed Jul 7, 9:30am to 10:30am
Are you aware of the programs that might enable you to decrease the cost of your Medicare? Join this online learning session to learn the details and how to qualify and apply. Pre-registration required!
 
Thu Jul 8, 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Join us online to learn about 10 common warning signs of Alzheimer's. Phone 800.272.3900 to register.
 
Tue Jul 13, 2:00pm
The Group meets the second Tuesday of each month, except in August. New members are welcome! For questions or further information, please contact Alyce Sporer Mars.
 
Wed Jul 14, 9:30am to 10:30am
Learn about all the important Medicare dates and optimize your healthcare coverage. Join this online learning session so that you can make more informed decisions. Pre-registration required!
 
Thu Jul 15, 10:00am to 11:30am
Learn online how to decode verbal and behavioral communication by someone with dementia. Phone 800.272.3900 to register. 
 
Tue Jul 20, 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Join us online to learn about research in the areas of diet and nutrition, exercise, cognitive activity and social engagement. Phone 800.272.3900 to register.
 
Wed Jul 21, 9:30am to 10:30am
With a complicated topic like Medicare, you'll likely have questions. If you want to learn from the answers we give others, join us online. It's live! Pre-registration is required!
 
Wed Jul 28, 9:30am to 10:30am
Join this online session to learn what you need to know from an unbiased source before stepping out there and talking with agents and plans. Pre-registration is required!
 
Wed Jul 28, 10:00am to 11:30am
This online program provides simple tips for caregivers of people suffering from dementia during the pandemic. Phone 800.272.3900 to register.
 
Tue Aug 3, 1:00pm to 2:30pm
An online program that provides participants with a four-step model to address behavioral aspects of dementia. Phone 800.272.3900 to register.
 
Wed Aug 4, 9:30am to 10:30am
How much do you know about that product you are paying for? Join this online learning session so that you can make more informed decisions. Pre-registration required!

Pages

Browse Events